Koncept & J57 | 'Porcelain' feat. Hollis And 'The Fuel' EP

After years of fine tuning, New York heavyweights Koncept and J57 are steady stomping potholes in the game again.

We got word earlier in the week from KON57 camp that they are set to release their new extended play The Fuel on November 20, but in the meantime, they’ve released a fine tuned single to the world called Porcelain featuring their homegirl Hollis.

The latest track boasts powerful, heartfelt lines from Koncept, over unmistakably dope production from J57, that becomes almost trance like, through every lyric and backing sound on offer. Hollis’ voice reigns over the chorus, and she rounds this single off incredibly well.

Not only have the boys gone in on this track, but they’ve also recruited none other than Marvel Comics royalty Chris B. Murray to do the EP’s artwork, and the visuals are stunning in their own right.

Porcelain is now up on Soundcloud for your listening pleasure.

The tracklist and guest names are now also available, and are as follows:

  1. Porcelain feat. Hollis
  2. The Fuel feat. Akie Bermiss
  3. Excitement feat. Andrew Thomas Reid
  4. Crazy Is Beautiful feat. Nevaeh
  5. Live Forever feat. Dice Raw
  6. Jump feat. Akie Bermiss
  7. Patience feat. Denitia
  8. Plane Ticket feat. The Grand Concourse

The Fuel EP is now up for pre-order on iTunes. Get that! -

Leave a comment